The Board

Meet our Board Members

The Board

We are very fortunate that we have great support and guidance from our Board Members. Each is a specialist in their field and has extensive knowledge from within the rail industry.

Tim Shoveller   Managing Director North West and Central - Network Rail and RBF Chairman

Jane English   HR Director - Merseyrail

Frank Johnson   Formerly Managing Director, Investments - RPMI

Janet Goodland   Formerly Director, Development Projects - Network Rail

Mark Enright  Formerly Head of Customer Delivery, Route Services IT - Network Rail 

Paula Hayes   Formerly Head of Rewards & Benefits - Network Rail 

Maggie Simpson   Director General - Rail Freight Group

John Kennedy   Infrastructure Human Resources Manager - Irish Rail 

Ciaran Barr   Formerly Investment Director - RPMI 

Ian Jeffrey   Ancillary Services Director - Abellio UK

Samantha Turner    Strategic Commercial Director - Network Rail 

Kev Adlam    Formerly Business Development Director - Merchant Rentals Ltd and currently Fixtures Secretary - Branch Line Society

Kay Boyden    Head of Programmes - Racing Welfare 

Mick Cash    Formerly General Secretary of the RMT (National Union of Rail, Maritime and Transport Workers)

Emma Wasley    HR People Partner- GTR (Govia Thameslink Railway)



Any queries regarding the Board please email Claire Houghton, CEO.