The RBF Team

Meet the Faces Behind the Charity

The RBF Team

Claire Houghton

CEO

choughton@railwaybenefitfund.org.uk

Claire joins RBF as CEO to lead on the development of the charity’s strategy and plans. Claire has a long and successful history of working in the charity sector, particularly in health and social care and brings invaluable experience to the team.

  

 

Suzy Powell

Fundraising Manager

spowell@railwaybenefitfund.org.uk

Suzy is our Fundraising Manager. She works closely with Faye on fundraising initiatives and promoting the charity and the fantastic work we do. Suzy is well experienced in marketing and events and working for corporates on their fundraising and CSR.

 

     

Faye Maloney

Digital Engagement Officer

fmaloney@railwaybenefitfund.org.uk

Faye is our Digital Engagement Officer. She works with the fundraising team to help promote the charity online and on social media. Faye is a recent graduate, having previously worked in copywriting as well as volunteering for several organisations during her time as a student.

 

Vicky Wyllie

Fundraising Officer

vwyllie@railwaybenefitfund.org.uk

Vicky is an experienced charity bid writer with an interest in building successful funding relationships. She will be concentrating on individual giving at RBF and is keen to go out to different locations to meet railway staff.

 

 

Laura Bird

Finance Manager 

lbird@railwaybenefitfund.org.uk​

Laura is our Finance Manager. She works closely with the CEO to manage the charity's finances. Laura has over 17 years’ experience in the charity sector and has an MSc in Charity Resource Management. Laura is committed to using her skills and knowledge within the sector to support the wellbeing of others.

 

 

Yasmin Shovelton 

Business Administrator 

yshovelton@railwaybenefitfund.org.uk

Yasmin is our Business Administrator and has joined the team as an apprentice. She will be working closely with Laura on the charity's finances while learning new skills in administration during her apprenticeship.

 

Emma Buckley 

Finance and Administrator Officer

ebuckley@railwaybenefitfund.org.uk

Emma is our Finance and Administration Officer who works closely with the Finance Team and across the office. She has varied work experience in education and transport.

               

 

Ryan Morgan

Services Manager

rmorgan@railwaybenefitfund.org.uk

Ryan is our Services Manager. Ryan has worked in Services and Fundraising during his time at RBF, and uses his varied experience in the charity to provide an effective welfare and advice service. Ryan is also responsible for moving the RBF services strategy forward to continue providing a relevant and effective service for the rail industry.

 

Kate Price

Case Worker

kprice@railwaybenefitfund.org.uk

Kate is our Case Worker. She works alongside Ryan to provide our welfare and advice service. She is a recent graduate, having completed a BA (Hons) and a MA, whilst also volunteering in the charity sector during her time at university.

 

Henrietta Davies-Dunn 

Case Worker

hdaviesdunn@railwaybenefitfund.org.uk

Henrietta joins the Services team as a Case Worker, offering advice and support to RBF beneficiaries. She has over 20 years' experience in the public and charity sector in a variety of roles, but always offering help and support. Outside of work you're likely to find Henrietta climbing Welsh hills, playing badminton or running... often after her two young sons.