The RBF Team

Meet the Faces Behind the Charity

The RBF Team

Claire Houghton

CEO

choughton@railwaybenefitfund.org.uk

Claire joins RBF as CEO to lead on the development of the charity’s strategy and plans. Claire has a long and successful history of working in the charity sector, particularly in health and social care and brings invaluable experience to the team.

 

Faye Jaques

Fundraising and Engagement Manager

fjaques@railwaybenefitfund.org.uk

Faye is our Fundraising and Engagement Manager and is responsible for implementing new fundraising initiatives and promoting the work of RBF. She had previously worked as the Promotions Manager for a local Hospice. Her experience is key in modernising the charity by developing new projects and helping to implement RBF’s strategy.

 

Emma Keene

ekeene@railwaybenefitfund.org.uk

Emma is currently on Maternity Leave. In her absence please get in touch with Suzy Powell. Emma is our Marketing and Fundraising Officer and works very closely with Faye on the development of new projects and campaigns. She is working on the development of the charity’s digital marketing. Emma also produces all graphic design for the charity and has played a huge part in the modernisation. She has brought bundles of passion to the RBF team.

 

 

Suzy Powell

spowell@railwaybenefitfund.org.uk

Suzy is our fundraising and engagement officer. She works closely with Faye and Ryan on fundraising initiatives and promoting the charity and the fantastic work we do. Suzy is well experienced in marketing and events and working for corporates on their fundraising and CSR.

 

Mel Male

mmale@railwaybenefitfund.org.uk

Mel is Welfare Officer. Mel works to deliver an efficient welfare and advice service to the railway industry. Mel is specifically responsible for advising clients of their welfare benefit entitlement. She brings with her 19 years’ experience with the Department of Work and Pensions.

 

Elaine Jones

ejones@railwaybenefitfund.org.uk

Elaine is our Welfare Support Officer. She works closely with Mel delivering an efficient welfare and advice service to the railway industry. She has previously worked in Local Government and more recently in the domiciliary care sector.

 

Laura Bird

lbird@railwaybenefitfund.org.uk​

Laura is our Finance Manager. She works closely with the CEO to manages the charity's finances. Laura has over 17 years’ experience in the charity sector and has an MSc in Charity Resource Management. Laura is committed to using her skills and knowledge within the sector to support the wellbeing of others.

 

 

Ryan Morgan

rmorgan@railwaybenefitfund.org.uk

Ryan is our Engagement Officer. He works closely with Faye and Suzy to promote the charity and the services we offer. Having previously worked with the Services Team he uses this knowledge to promote the charity at rail events and answer any questions regarding the services offered and the application process. Fresh out of University Ryan has gained a wide range of experience in the voluntary and charity sector during his time in education.