Station to Station Challenge

Around the UK in 23 stations

This April, we are looking for teams get active and take part in a virtual steps challenge across the country. We will be taking on a 2,000 mile route around Great Britain, calling at 23 iconic stations along the way. Help us celebrate the rail industry and the amazing people who work in it by getting involved.

We will work together to collectively cover these miles, tracking our progress and posting social media updates when major milestones are reached. Team members track their real-world activity along a virtual route in our step challenge app, which sees them move along the map of the UK, calling at key station milestones along the way. To take part, simply log your steps for the day through the app and watch as we get closer to the finish line.

Starting at Inverness, we will make our journey around the country, calling at:

Aberdeen, Edinburgh Waverly, Newcastle, York, Leeds, Manchester Piccadilly, Nottingham, Norwich, London Liverpool Street, London Blackfriars, Brighton, Southampton Central, Salisbury, Exeter St Davids, Penzance, Bristol Temple Meads, Cardiff Central, Holyhead, Crewe, Liverpool Lime Street, Preston, finishing at Glasgow Central.

While the aim of the challenge is to work together to complete the distance, there will also be a competitive element, as the team who completes the most miles during the challenge will receive a prize.

The challenge runs for 3 weeks; starting on Monday 22nd April and finishing on Monday 13th May.

To take part in the challenge, we ask companies to pay an upfront fee of £300 per team. A team can consist of up to 6 people.

You can sync steps from FitBit, Garmin, Apple Health and Google Fit, or add your steps in manually on the challenge website or app.

The teams currently taking part in the Station to Station Challenge are:

Amaro, Avanti West Coast, Clemtech, Cross Country Trains, Engauged, Freightliner, Furrer + Frey, Porterbrook, RIA, RSSB, Railpen and VTG Rail.

© 2024 Railway Benefit Fund. Founded in 1858 - Incorporated by Royal Charter in 1949.