23rd November, 2023

Presenting our 2023 Heart of Gold Awards

On Wednesday 22nd November we presented Heart of Gold Awards to our fantastic winners at the Arup offices in London. Our Heart of Gold Awards celebrate those in the rail industry who have made a real difference in their workplace or community. The nominations and voting are by the everyday people who work in rail – giving them the opportunity to thank the colleagues they appreciate, value and who inspire them. 

Our President Pete Waterman and representatives from our sponsors Furrer + Frey, Freightliner, Health Shield, Railpen and Amaro were present to hand over the awards. Our CEO Jo led the ceremony, and the winners were each presented with an engraved crystal heart award before enjoying some refreshments and reflecting on the day together.

Congratulations to our winners: Ronnie Hardman, Hannah Tabassum, Claire Sallis, Laura Warwick and the Martin House Fundraising Team. Read more about our winners.

Thank you to our sponsors for making these awards possible, and to Arup for hosting. Our appreciation and thanks goes out to our winners and all those who were nominated for an award this year; thank you all for making the rail industry a fantastic place to work!

© 2024 Railway Benefit Fund. Founded in 1858 - Incorporated by Royal Charter in 1949.