14th November, 2022

Voting is open for our 2022 Heart of Gold Awards!

We are delighted to announce that voting is now open for our 2022 Heart of Gold Awards! We went out to the rail industry in September to search for railway people who make a real difference to their colleagues and community. We were flooded with many inspiring and heart-warming stories, receiving over 70 nominations this year.

The 2022 Heart of Gold Award Shortlist:

Lifetime Achievement Award- Sponsored by Railpen

Paul Corrie – Northern Rail

David Kenny – Avanti West Coast

Kam Singh – Govia Thameslink Railway

Team Award- Sponsored by Amaro

Johnstone Station Team – ScotRail

Harpenden Station Team – Govia Thameslink Railway

Getting Back on Track 2022 – Southeastern

Rising Star Award- Sponsored by Furrer + Frey

Lucy Carlin – Merseyrail

Taryn Banks – Avanti

Amy Patrick – Alstom

Rail Hero Award

Sean Sullivan – Chiltern Railways

Sam Cooper – Babcock

Neil Lathom – Freightliner

Voting is open until Wednesday 16th November and the winners will be announced shortly after.

© 2024 Railway Benefit Fund. Founded in 1858 - Incorporated by Royal Charter in 1949.