Posted 7 months ago

Voting for RBF Heart of Gold Awards is now open!

We are delighted to announce that voting is now open for our much-loved Heart of Gold Awards! We went out to the industry in September for nominations and stories of all the wonderful things that are happening in the rail industry. We were flooded with so many inspiring stories of rail heroes and heart-warming stories, receiving over 100 nominations this year.

Below are those shortlisted in each category:

Lifetime Achievement Award- Sponsored by Abellio Rail Replacement

Ronnie Hardman- Merseyrail

Drew Burns- Network Rail

Siggy Cragwell- Govia Thameslink


Team Award- Sponsored by Amaro

Railway Family Facebook Admin Team

Hatch End Station Team- Arriva Rail London

Cut & Run- East Midlands Railway


Rising Star Award- Sponsored by Rail Pen

Sheree Whetren- Southwestern

Paul Scott- Southeastern

Katarzyna Stec- Arriva Rail London


Going the Extra Mile Award- Sponsored by Furrer + Frey

Lee Woolcot-Ellis- Southeastern

Jennifer Birdsall- Avanti West Coast

Brett Morris- Avanti West Coast


Voting is open until Sunday 7th November 2021 and the winners will be presented with their awards by Pete Waterman and their category sponsors throughout next month. 

Learn more about those shortlisted and cast your vote HERE

Good luck to all of those shortlisted!